The European Group functions through a Steering Committee of national representatives who are responsible for distributing

information about the Group and the annual conference.

To join our email list please send an email with the subject line 'subscribe' to


EG Coordinator Team

Victoria.Canning, Katja Simončič and Dani Jiménez


National Representatives

If you want to get in touch with your national representative or would like information on how to become a national representative,

please contact the coordinator team



Working Group Coordinators

Prison, Detention and Punishment Working Group: Simone Santorso

Policing and Security Working Group: Georgios Papanicolaou

Fear and Looting in the Periphery Working Group: Alejandro Forero, Ignasi Bernat, Rita Faria & Dani Jiménez

Social Harm Working Group. Christina Pantazis & Simon Pemberton

Historical, Philosophical and artistic approaches Working Group: Stratos Georgoulas

Crimes of the Powerful Working Group: Samantha Fletcher